2024 Awards


Nominations for the 2024 awards will close on 15 June 2024. Use the form below to nominate someone you feel needs to be recognised for their Service to the Community:


2024 Award Nomination Form


2022 NATSICC Service to Community Award Winners


The National Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander Catholic Council (NATSICC) is very proud to announce the winners of the 2022 Service to Community Awards.


Elder Awards - Pamela Reynolds, Louise Campbell, Mark Bin Bakar, Ben Cubillo, Dolly McGaughey, Sally FitzGerald and Lorraine Erlandson

Adult Awards -  Melissa Brickell and Sherry Balcombe

Non Indigenous Awards - Elizabeth Muehlbauer, Paul Wilson and Br Rick Gaffney

Young Adult - Chloe Collard


Designed to recognise the unheralded and share the gifts that Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander people bring to the Australian Catholic Church, NATSICC was blessed with an abundance of quality nominations from every State and Territory. Stories of people working in communities for over 30 years were common as were young people going above and beyond to support and inspire their people in the development of faith and culture.


We are delighted and proud that our own people are leading the way forward.


Visit the NATSICC Facebook page and Twitter @natsiccofficial for the stories of our wonderful award winners

Submitting Form...

The server encountered an error.

Form received.

National Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander Catholic Council

'The peak Indigenous advisory body to the Catholic Church'

80C Payneham Rd.

Stepney SA 5069

www.natsicc.org.au   |   craig@natsicc.org.au   | 08 8363 2963